D.A.V. PUBLIC SCHOOL, THANE

Student Council- 2020-2021

'True leaders don't create followers, they create more leaders'

Truly said by Finn Jackson and followed by D.A.V. Public School, Thane. The leader not only lead the group but to inspire others to follow the same. The school always provide platforms for students through different activities. To voice the views of the students, the school announced the most awaited formation of 'Student Council Formation- 2020-21' for the following posts.

- Head Boy
- Head Girl
- Sports Captain
- Cultural Captain
- 4 House Captains (Ganga, Godavari, Kaveri, Krishna)

The students were shortlisted on the bases of merit to contest the election. The duty of conducting interview was assigned to teachers. Maximum 4 candidates were selected per post. In the next level students were asked to prepare 1 min video for campaigning. The campaigning was done for the classes of VIII to X. Both selected students and the students were enthusiastic for the student council formation.

The campaigning videos were beautifully presented before students. The link of the videos is given below. Google form link was given to students to cast the vote. The result was declared after one week and the 'Student Council- 2020-21' was formed. The names of the council members are as follows.

Head Boy -Vikrant Gupta Head Girl- Kshirja Ayer Sports Captain- Atharva Gouni Sports Prefect- Mahi Singh School Prefect- Rupak Humad Kaveri- Rohan Narang Godavari- Atulya Khare Ganga- Rohit Chipde Krishna- Shreeya Rajput Editorial Prefect- Aditi Singh Assembly Prefect- Charvi Rathod

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1cAMkTQ_y14l6RsQ7h8k6aEWsexiOf3cw/view?usp=sharing











